Online
Payments
just got better

Product Features

Payment methods from one source

We advise and set you up with the most important payment methods – SEPA Direct Debit, Credit Card, Purchase on Account, SOFORT Überweisung, GiroPay, PayPal, among others. Your own onboarding agent guides you through the entire process from registration until you start receiving your payments.

Fraud and prevention

Transactions are protected with highly advanced fraud monitoring and fraud prevention tools. We conduct industry standard checks for authenticity and integrity alongside the checks undertaken by the card processors. Rest easily – we provide all the security you need.

High Security Standards

PCI DSS are in place to meet industry standard levels of security when storing, processing, and transmitting cardholder information. We are PCI DSS compliant. We securely handle your payment and transaction data. This certification also includes regular audits by a qualified security assessor (QSA).

Flexible and personalized Dashboard

Our sophisticated yet easy to use Dashboard shows all transactions, for all payment methods in one place. You can monitor your revenue growth and access transaction details on the spot. You can also easily refund your clients when needed.

Easy Integration options

We provide seamless API integration to unleash the full power of a web checkout. We make things simple with available plugins and extensions. Just download and install one of our partner plugins and you are good to go.

Customized Checkout

Our API allows you to customize your checkout according to your design and technical needs. For the more complex and specialized platform systems we also offer you REST API.


Our Products

With high consideration for the end user in mind, we have created a unique product that is highly scalable, flexible, simple, user friendly and has the highest level of security and safety features and compliance. Our Gateway was designed in-house by our technical experts and it is based on years of experience in the e-commerce and fintech industries.

hompage_banner_new

ONLINE PAYMENT METHODS

Offer your customers the most convenient payment methods and increase your revenue significantly. We are a “one stop” payment service provider and have everything your business needs to accept payments.

Learn more

JetztZahlen

Experience fewer late payments with our Paynow solution. It offers your customers fast and easy way to pay bills. The client receives the bill, enters the code on jetztzahlen.de or scans the QR code and selects the payment method.

Learn more

dashboard

Become a PSP

We are continuously looking at strategic partnerships and to grow our business together with our partners. Become an online payment service provider by using our technology but still maintain your own company identity.

Learn more

Benefits

We pride ourselves on years of payment and e-commerce experience and our personalized client approach. Integrating Better Payment GmbH Gateway into your website will give your business the edge it requires to seamlessly process online payments in a secure environment.

Personalized Service

Our team of payment specialists guide you through the process of selecting the most suitable solutions for your business.

Individual Pricing

Our pricing is transparent and based on your business model. No set up fees, no monthly fees. No surprises.

Integration

Don’t worry about technical issues. We do all the hard work for you. Our product is easily integrated into your systems.

Onboarding

Your shop can start accepting payments within 48 hours of signing up with select payment methods.

Customer Support

Our team will be glad to work with you throughout your onboarding process and well after your shop goes live.

Data Analysis

Make fact-based decisions for your business by using our sophisticated yet easily accessible Dashboard.

About us

We make online payments simpler for our merchants partners and enable them to grow their business.

Our Story

The idea for Better Payment was formed in 2008. At this time FinTech was still a rather unpopular industry. Most companies did not grasp the possibilities and the extent of potential yet. Our founder, Björn Bähre, recognized that payment solutions lacked flexibility to serve the markets demands and were far from being comprehensive. Most technologies were impossible to adapt to individual and innovative ways of Online Payments. In the following years, the plan to design a payment solution that would combine comprehensive payment with the flexibility and adaptability to match all payment requirements was formed – Better Payment. In 2013 the company was founded, to reach this goal.

Today, Better Payment Germany GmbH distinguishes itself from other payment providers by offering a highly sophisticated in-house built product, personalized service and simple one step integration.

Greetings from Better Payment Germany and we are looking forward to working with you!

Our Management Team

Better Payment Germany GmbH is made up of professionals who are passionate, energetic and driven to help your online business to become a global success. We have years of experience in Fintech and developing payment processing platforms for financial institutions, both nationally and internationally. 

  • Testimonial

    Björn Bähre

    Managing Director

    About
    Björn Bähre

    The last 12 years of Björn Bähre’s professional life have been dedicated to FinTech and online payment industry. Passionate to simplify online payments and to fill the industry gap, Björn Bähre founded Better Payment Germany GmbH in 2013. He has established a sound online payment business which is endorsed by reputable partners like GLS Bank, Deutsche Creditreform and Boniversum. Björn’s goal is to continue building Better Payment as the preferred online service provider for merchants and business partners.

  • Testimonial

    Rik Zahradka

    CTO

    About
    Rik Zahradka

    Rik Zahradka has overall responsibility as CTO for managing the technology infrastructure at Better Payment. This includes application development and deployment, network, security and system management, and developing technical operations personnel and processes. He also manages client and partner relations to ensure that service objective expectations are developed and managed.

  • Testimonial

    Jonas Busse Rodrigues

    Head of Operations

    About
    Jonas Busse Rodrigues

    Jonas C. Busse Rodrigues joined Better Payment in 2014 and has since played a major role in evolving the company’s products and services. With his head wrapped around the industry’s practices, a passion for processes and a drive to make things happen, he is responsible for Better Payments operations management.

Working at Better Payment

Help us make online payments easier!

Careers

Our Partners

We are proud to be trusted and endorsed by our reputable business partners as their online payment provider of choice.

Want to become a Partner?

Enjoy the benefits of our White Label Solutions by becoming a Partner.

 

Get in touch with us

Feel free to give us a call or visit us for a coffee, we are happy to talk you through any projects or run live demos for those wishing to see what it is to use our products and how they look like.

Contact Address

Rosenthaler Straße 34/35
10178 – Berlin
Germany

Contact Details

+49 30 5770 1010
hello@betterpayment.de

Office Hours

9-00 am to 6pm
Monday to Friday

Online
Payments
einfach besser

Produkt Features

BEZAHLMETHODEN AUS EINER HAND

Wir beraten Sie und statten Sie mit den wichtigsten Bezahlmethoden aus – Kreditkarte, SEPA Lastschrift, Kauf auf Rechnung, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, PayPal, und viele mehr. Ihr persönlicher Onboarding-Agent führt Sie durch den gesamten Prozess von der Registrierung bis zur Annahme von Online-Zahlungen.

BETRUG UND VORBEUGUNG

Transaktionen werden mit fortschrittlichen Fraud Monitoring und Fraud Prevention Tools geschützt. Wir führen Tests nach Industriestandard für Echtheit und Integrität zusätzlich zu den Prüfungen der Karten Prozessoren durch. Seien Sie beruhigt – Wir bieten die Sicherheit, die Sie benötigen.

HOHE SICHERHEITSSTANDARDS

Alle Sicherheitsstandards werden erfüllt (inklusive PCI DSS), um die Sicherheit von Kreditkartendaten bei Speicherung, Verarbeitung und Übertragung von Kreditkarteninformationen zu gewährleisten. Wir sind PCI DSS konform und handhaben Ihre Bezahl- und Transaktionsdaten auf sicherste Weise. Die Zertifizierung beinhaltet regelmäßige Betriebsprüfungen durch einen zertifizierten und qualifizierten Sicherheitsgutachter (QSA).

FLEXIBLES UND PERSONALISIERTES DASHBOARD

Unser fortschrittliches und zugleich leicht zu bedienendes Dashboard zeigt alle Transaktionen für alle Bezahlmethoden an einem Ort! So überwachen Sie spielend leicht Ihr Umsatzwachstum und können direkt auf Transaktionsdetails zugreifen. Zudem führen Sie hier Rückbuchungen für Ihre Kunden mit nur wenigen Klicks durch.

EINFACHE INTEGRATIONSMÖGLICHKEITEN

Wir bieten nahtlose API Integration an, um die volle Macht des Web-Checkouts für Ihr Online-Geschäft zu entfesseln. Wir vereinfachen die Dinge durch vorhandene Plugins und Erweiterungen. Laden Sie einfach unser Partner-Plugin herunter und installieren Sie dieses und schon können Sie loslegen.

ANGEPASSTER CHECKOUT

Unsere API erlaubt Ihnen, den Checkout Ihren Wünschen und technischen Bedürfnissen anzupassen! Für komplexere und spezialisiert Plattformen bieten wir Ihnen eine REST API an.


Unsere Produkte

Mit Fokus auf die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen unserer Kunden, haben wir ein höchst skalierbares, flexibles, nutzerfreundliches und in dieser Form einzigartiges Produkt geschaffen. Das Better Payment Gateway ist eine Eigenentwicklung und wurde unter Berücksichtigung höchster Sicherheitsstandards und unserer Erfahrungen aus den Bereichen E-Commerce und FinTech entwickelt.

Bezahlmethoden Kreditkarte, SEPA Lastschrift, Kauf auf Rechnung, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, PayPal.

ONLINE BEZAHLMETHODEN

Bieten Sie Ihren Kunden die beliebtesten Bezahlmethoden an und steigen Sie so Ihren Umsatz. Als Payment Service Provider stellen wir Ihnen alles aus einer Hand zur Verfügung und ermöglichen Ihnen Zahlungen ganz einfach Online zu akzeptieren.

MEHR ERFAHREN

JetztZahlen

Reduzieren Sie die Anzahl ausstehender Zahlungen, mit unserer JetztZahlen Lösung. JetztZahlen bietet Ihren Kunden einen schnellen und einfachen Weg, um Rechnungen zu bezahlen. Der Kunde erhält die Rechnung, gibt den Code auf jetztzahlen.de ein oder scannt den QR Code und wählt die Bezahlmethode aus.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Payment Service Provider

EIN PSP WERDEN

Wir halten ständig Ausschau nach strategischen Partnerschaften und erweitern unser Geschäft stetig zusammen mit unseren Partnern. Werden Sie ein Online Payment Service Provider indem Sie unsere Technologie verwenden, aber trotzdem Ihre eigene Firmenidentität behalten.

MEHR ERFAHREN

VORTEILE

Wir sind stolz auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung mit Online-Zahlungen und E-Commerce sowie unserer personalisierter Kundenansätze. Schließen Sie sich unserem Kundenkreis an und profitieren auch Sie von reibungslosem und sicherem Better Payment.

PERSONALISIERTE DIENSTE

Unser Team von Payment-Beratern führt Sie durch den Prozess, um Lösungen auszuwählen, die am Besten zu Ihrem Geschäft passen.

INDIVIDUELLE PREISE

Transparentes Preismodell, zugeschnitten auf Ihr Unternehmen. Keine Einrichtungsgebühren, keine monatlichen Gebühren. Keine Überraschungen.

Integration

Machen Sie sich keine Sorgen wegen technischer Angelegenheiten. Wir haben Ihnen die harte Arbeit schon abgenommen. Die Integration mit unserem System ist schnell und einfach.

Onboarding

Ihr Shop kann Bezahlungen innerhalb von 48 Stunden nach Anmeldung ausgewählter Bezahlmethoden annehmen.

KUNDENSUPPORT

Unser Team freut Sich, Sie durch den Onboarding Prozess zu begleiten und steht Ihnen auch im anschließenden Support immer gern zur Verfügung.

DATEN ANALYSE

Treffen Sie fakten-basierte Entscheidungen für Ihr Geschäft. Unser speziell entwickletes und einfach zu verwendendes Dashboard hilft Ihnen dabei.

ÜBER UNS

Wir machen Online-Zahlungen einfacher für unsere Händler und Partner und ermöglichen ihnen ihr Geschäft zu erweitern.

Our Story

Die Idee für Better Payment entstand schon 2008, zu einer Zeit als der Begriff FinTech den wenigsten Unternehmen ein fester Begriff war. Unsere Gründer, Björn Bähre, stellt zu dieser Zeit fest, dass es keine genügend flexiblen und umfassenden Bezahllösungen für die zunehmende Nachfrage im Markt gab. Fast alle vorherrschenden Technologien waren wenig anpassbar – gerade was individuelle und innovative Wege des Bezahlens betraf. In den darauffolgenden Jahren entstand der Plan eine Lösung zu schaffen, welche umfassendes Payment anbietet und dabei flexibel genug ist allen Bezahlanforderungen gerecht zu werden – Better Payment eben. 2013 wurde die GmbH mit genau diesem Ziel gegründet.

Heute unterscheidet sich Better Payment Germany GmbH von anderen Bezahlanbietern, durch hoch entwickelte In-House Produkte, personalisierte Dienstleistungen und einfache Ein-Schritt-Integration.

Beste Grüße von der Better Payment Germany GmbH. Wir freuen uns darauf mit Ihnen zusammen zu arbeiten!

UNSER MANAGEMENT TEAM

Better Payment Germany GmbH besteht aus professionellen Köpfen, welche leidenschaftlich, tatkräftig und angetrieben sind, Ihrem Online-Geschäft dabei zu helfen ein globaler Erfolg zu werden. Wir können langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich FinTech vorweisen und entwickeln Bezahllösungen und Bezahlplattformen für nationale und internationale Finanzinstitute.

  • Testimonial

    Björn Bähre

    Managing Director

    About
    Björn Bähre

    Die letzten 12 Jahre hat Björn Bähre in seinem beruflichen Leben der FinTech und Online Payment Industrie gewidmet. Leidenschaftlich, wenn es darum geht Payment zu vereinfachen und neue Wege für Payment zu definieren, gründete Björn 2013 die Better Payment Germany GmbH. Er hat ein Online Payment Geschäft aufgebaut, welches von angesehenen Partnern, wie der GLS Bank, Deutsche Creditreform und Boniversum unterstützt wird. Björns Ziel ist der weitere Aufbau von Better Payment als bevorzugter Online Service Provider für Händler und Geschäftspartner.

  • Testimonial

    Rik Zahradka

    CTO

    About
    Rik Zahradka

    Rik Zahradka hat die gesamte Verantwortung als CTO für die Leitung der technischen Infrastruktur bei Better Payment. Dies beinhaltet Applikationsentwicklung und Deployment, Netzwerk-, Sicherheits- und Systemmanagement und dem Aufbau des technischen Personals und deren Prozesse. Er pflegt ebenfalls Kunden- und Partnerbeziehungen um sicherzustellen, dass die Erwartungsziele der Dienste entwickelt und gemanaged werden.

  • Testimonial

    Jonas Busse Rodrigues

    Head of Operations

    About
    Jonas Busse Rodrigues

    Jonas C. Busse Rodrigues kam 2014 zu Better Payment und hat seitdem eine entscheidende Rolle dabei gespielt die Produkte und Services des Unternehmens weiterzuentwickeln. Mit seinem Kopf voller Payment-Wissen, einem Fable für Prozesse und der Mentalität Dinge umzusetzen ist er für das Operations Management bei Better Payment verantwortlich.

ARBEITEN BEI BETTER PAYMENT

Helfen Sie uns Online-Bezahllösungen einfacher zu machen!!

KARRIERE

Unsere Partner

Wir sind stolz darauf, dass unsere angesehenen Geschäftspartner uns als ihrem Online Payment Provider der Wahl vertrauen und bestätigen.

PARTNER WERDEN!

Geniessen Sie die Vorteile ein Payment Service Provider zu werden oder fragen Sie uns zu nach anderen Initiativen und Features. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung um mehr herauszufinden.

 

MIT UNS IN VERBINDUNG SETZEN

Rufen Sie uns an oder besuchen Sie uns auf einen Kaffee. Wir freuen uns, Ihre Projekte mit Ihnen zu besprechen, und zeigen Ihnen in einer Live Demo gern wie man unsere Produkte verwendet und wie diese aussehen.

FIRMENANSCHRIFT

Rosenthaler Straße 34/35
10178 – Berlin
Germany

KONTAKT

+49 30 5770 1010
hello@betterpayment.de

BÜROZEITEN

9:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Montag bis Freitag